Award Recipients

The Public Service Award of Excellence recognizes individuals and teams who have made outstanding contributions to the public service. It is the highest honour an employee can receive from the Government of Newfoundland and Labrador.

For the purpose of this award, a team is a group of employees within the core public service who work together on a common goal or task. Team members can be in the same division or department, or may be drawn from different divisions and departments.

The award is offered by the Clerk of the Executive Council to employees of all departments and central agencies of government. Recipients of the Public Service Award of Excellence are selected by a committee made up of persons familiar with, but outside of, the public service.

Since June 2001, when the award was launched, there have been over 620 nominations. Ninety-seven individuals and 47 teams have been recognized with the Award of Excellence.



SearchBack to GovernmentContact Ustop

All material copyright of the Government of Newfoundland and Labrador. No unauthorized copying or redeployment permitted. The Government assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of any material deployed on an unauthorized server.

Disclaimer/Copyright/Privacy Statement