Text Size

Government Holidays for 2013

The following is a list of designated Paid Holidays for 2013 and the dates which
they will be observed by employees working daily hours Monday-Friday.

New Year’s Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2013
St. Patrick’s Day
Monday, March 18, 2013
Good Friday
(Christian Calendar)
Friday, March 29, 2013
St. George’s Day
Monday, April 22, 2013
Victoria Day
Monday, May 20, 2013
Discovery Day
Monday, June 24, 2013
Memorial Day
Monday, July 1, 2013
Orangeman’s Day Monday, July 15, 2013
Labour Day
(1st Monday in September)
Monday, September 2, 2013
Thanksgiving Day
(2nd Monday in October)
Monday, October 14, 2013
Armistice Day (Remembrance Day)
Monday, November 11, 2013
Christmas Day
Wednesday, December 25, 2013
Boxing Day
Thursday, December 26, 2013

One (1) additional day in each year that, in the opinion of the Permanent Head, is recognized to be a civic holiday in the area in which the employee is employed. If no civic holiday is provided, the employee shall be granted an additional day at a time to be determined by the Permanent Head.

Employees working in continuous operations and/or in shift operations will have paid holidays on days designated by the Permanent Head of their Department.

 
Last Updated:
This page and all contents are copyright, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador, all rights reserved.