Text Size

Client Services Branch

Strategic Human Resource Management (SHRM) Divisions

Resource Sector SHRM Division

Stephanie Mandville
Tel: (709) 729-0842

Tel: (709) 729-6559

The Resource Sector includes:

  • Department of Environment and Conservation
  • Department of Fisheries and Aquaculture
  • Department of Business, Tourism, Culture and Rural Development
  • Department of Natural Resources
  • Department of Seniors, Wellness and Social Development
  • The Rooms

Social Sector SHRM Division

Marsha Hiscock
Tel: (709) 729-5102

Tel: (709) 729-5750

The Social Sector includes:

  • Department of Advanced Education and Skills
  • Department of Education and Early Childhood Development
  • Department of Health and Community Services
  • Department of Municipal and Intergovernmental Affairs
  • Service NL
  • Government Purchasing Agency
  • Labour Relations Board
  • Labour Relations Agency

Executive Council SHRM Division

Barbara Brenton
Tel: (709) 729-4217

Tel: (709) 729-4767

The Executive Council Sector includes:

  • Office of the Premier
  • Cabinet Secretariat
  • Communications Branch
  • Department of Finance
  • Government House
  • Human Resource Secretariat
  • Labrador and Aboriginal Affairs
  • Office of the Chief Information Officer
  • Office of Climate Change and Energy Efficiency
  • Office of Public Engagement
  • Public Service Commission
  • Women's Policy Office

Transportation and Works SHRM Division

Susan Rumsey
Tel: (709) 729-5394

Tel: (709) 729-3292

Justice and Public Safety SHRM Division

Albert Woodford
Tel: (709) 729-4256

Tel: (709) 729-0868

The Justice and Public Safety Sector includes:

  • Department of Justice and Public Safety
  • Royal Newfoundland Constabulary
  • Fire and Emergency Services
  • Human Rights Commission

Department of Child, Youth and Family Services SHRM Division

John Hicks
Tel: (709) 729-0398

Tel: (709) 729-2343

Office of French Services

Office of French Services

Main Floor, West Block, Confederation Building
P.O. Box 8700
St. John's, NL A1B 4J6
Tel: (709) 729-0311
Fax: (709) 729-0781
Toll Free: 1-800-775-6170 (available within Newfoundland and Labrador only)
Translation inquiries:
Manager Jim Prowse 729-2223
Translation Services Coordinator Lynda Leloche 729-5060
Liaison Officer Florentina Stroia 729-4095
Linguistic Services Policy Development Specialist Natalie Matthews 729-0311
Last Updated:
This page and all contents are copyright, Government of Newfoundland and Labrador, all rights reserved.